Exodus – The Formation of a Nation

  • Sale
  • Regular price $12.00 USD

Toward the end of the book of Genesis, Jacob and his twelve sons had moved to Egypt. The family, now numbering about two million people, had been forced into slavery. Exodus is the amazing story of how God raised up Moses to lead the Israelites out of bondage.

After being delivered from the Egyptians, the Israelites arrived at Mount Sinai where God made a covenant with them, formed them into a nation, and established a formal system of worship. The book of Exodus is structured around three major themes:

-Chapters 1–18 chronicle the redemption of an enslaved people.

-Chapters 19–25 explain the new covenant relationship between God and His redeemed people.
-Chapters 26–40 describe in great detail the building of the tabernacle for its use as a place of worship.

The entire book is instructive for the believer today with important and practical lessons about our own redemption in Christ, as well as our relationship to, and worship of, Him.

Pages: 184
Size: 6" x 9"
ISBN #: 978-1-59387-191-8
Format: Softcover

Full Case = 54

Download the eBook instantly!  



Chapter 1 – Exodus 1: A Suffering People in Egypt
Chapter 2 – Exodus 2: Moses—a Prince and a Shepherd
Chapter 3 – Exodus 3: The Call of Moses
Chapter 4 – Exodus 4: Moses’ Reluctant Obedience
Chapter 5 – Exodus 5–6: Moses Encounters Pharaoh
Chapter 6 – Exodus 7–8: The First Four Plagues
Chapter 7 – Exodus 9–11: Moses and the Silent Egyptian Gods
Chapter 8 – Exodus 12:1-28: The Passover and Redemption
Chapter 9 – Exodus 12:29–13:33: The Exodus from Egypt
Chapter 10 – Exodus 14:1–15:21: Moses at the Red Sea
Chapter 11 – Exodus 15:22–16:35: Testing on the Way to Sinai (1)
Chapter 12 – Exodus 17–18: Testing on the Way to Sinai (2)
Chapter 13 – Exodus 19: Moses and the Prelude to the Covenant
Chapter 14 – Exodus 20:1-21: Moses and the Ten Commandments
Chapter 15 – Exodus 20:22–21:36: The Book of the Covenant (1)
Chapter 16 – Exodus 22–23: The Book of the Covenant (2)
Chapter 17 – Exodus 24: God Confirms the Covenant
Chapter 18 – Exodus 25:1-30: The Tabernacle (1)
Chapter 19 – Exodus 25:31–27:21: The Tabernacle (2)
Chapter 20 – Exodus 28–29: The Consecration of the Priests
Chapter 21 – Exodus 30–31: The Tabernacle (3)
Chapter 22 – Exodus 32: The Golden Calf Rebellion
Chapter 23 – Exodus 33–34: Restoration and Renewal
Chapter 24 – Exodus 35–40: The Completion of the Tabernacle

Author info: Ken Fleming has been an enthusiastic and passionate Bible teacher for more than fifty years. His service for Christ has led him to many parts of the globe, including South Africa, where he spent twenty-five years as a missionary among the Zulu people. From 1977 through 2002, Ken taught in the Bible and Missions programs at Emmaus Bible College in Dubuque, Iowa. Today he continues proclaiming the gospel and strengthening the church body through writing and preaching ministries. For some of Ken's other commentary works, click on the links: Genesis: From Creation to a Nation and Joshua: The Conquest of Canaan.

Books by Ken Fleming: Biblical Principles of Church GrowthExodus: The Formation of a NationGenesis: From Creation to a NationGod's Voice in the StarsHe Humbled HimselfJoshua: The Conquest of CanaanPeter Fleming: A Man of Faith

Courses by Ken Fleming: Discovering Bible StudyDiscovering Christ in the PsalmsEphesiansExodus: The Formation of a NationGenesis: From Creation to a NationGod's Mandate for MissionsJohn the Baptist: Prophet of the HighestJoshua: The Conquest of CanaanJudges: Disobedience, Departure, Discipline, & Deliverance1 Peter2 Peter & JudeSecurely Saved and Sure of It!

Booklets by Ken Fleming: Assurance of SalvationThe Challenge of Change in Assembly Missions