Day by Day: Growing in Faith

  • Sale
  • Regular price $20.00 USD

We have addressed Paul’s other writings in this series: “Romans,” “1 & 2 Corinthians,” “Galatians, Ephesians, Philippians, and Colossians.” In this volume we deal with his remaining six letters, all in biblical order. I call the first five the “T” books, for they all begin with the same first letter. Philemon, of course, is excepted, but it is the last of Paul’s letters and is included here. 1 & 2 Thessalonians were written relatively early in his ministry around 52–53 A.D., whereas his letters to Timothy, Titus, and Philemon were penned in the 60s A.D. So the total span of these is spread over ten to fifteen years.

The two letters to the Thessalonian believers are written to a relatively young congregation, and his letters to Timothy, Titus, and Philemon are addressed to individual mature believers. To the Thessalonians, Paul deals with church and doctrinal issues; to Timothy and Titus, he addresses leadership issues; to Philemon, lastly, Paul deals with a specific personal relationship between a master and his runaway slave, who are now both followers of Christ.

Pages: 320
Size: 6" x 9"
ISBN #: 978-1-59387-297-7
Format: Paperback

Case Count: 36 


1 Thessalonians (Weeks 1–13)
2 Thessalonians (Weeks 14–19)
1 Timothy (Weeks 20–34)
2 Timothy (Weeks 35–44)
Titus (Weeks 45–49)
Philemon (Weeks 50–52) 

    Author info: Chuck Gianotti, Th.M. Dallas Theological Seminary, has served in full-time ministry for over 40 years as an elder, speaker, teacher, and author. He has served in both the US and Canada and is the former director of Biblical Eldership Resources ( Chuck is the author of numerous books and articles and is vitally interested in discipling men. He speaks at camps, conferences, and other churches on a regular basis. He is married to his wife Mary and together they have two adult children and three grandchildren.